Canton Driver's License Suspension Attorney
Ohio DMV Lawyer
The loss of your driving privileges can affect you and your family. You may be unable to commute to work. You may be unable to bring your children to school. If you have had your driver's license suspended due to a DUI/DWI/OVI or because of traffic violations, you want an attorney who can reinstate your driving privileges.
I'm Michael Boske, a criminal defense attorney with 15 years of experience. I understand how to help clients throughout Northeastern Ohio with their driver's license suspension problems. Get started on maintaining your driving privileges today by calling my law office at 330-455-6400 and arrange your free initial consultation.
Act Quickly to Save Your Driving Privileges
For even a first offense DUI/DWI/OVI, you face a minimum of three days in jail, a fine ranging from $300 to $1,000 and driver's license suspension of six months to three years.
In Ohio, you have five days after a DUI/DWI/OVI arrest to appeal your driver's license suspension with the Ohio Bureau of Motor Vehicles (BMV). As your attorney, I can defend you at the BMV hearing. Possible defenses include determining if the arrest was based on reasonable grounds. It is important to note that if you refuse to take the breath test, you are subject to driver's license suspension. As another line of defense, I can question law enforcement if you were made aware of the consequences of refusing the test.
Boske Law Offices conducts a thorough investigation of your traffic stop and subsequent arrest. If law enforcement did not have reason to pull you over or make the arrest, it is possible to have the charges reduced or dismissed altogether.
Administrative License Suspension Hearing
If you are facing driver's license suspension, you have the right to an administrative license suspension (ALS) hearing. Boske Law Offices protects your rights and interests at the ALS hearing. I can petition to have your driving privileges reinstated. Further, I challenge the validity of legality of the stop and how the evidence against you was collected.
Driving With a Suspended License
Have you been charged with driving on a suspended license? This is a misdemeanor offense that can result in fines up to $1,000 and/or six months jail time. Talk to me for help if you have been charged with driving on a suspended license.
Contact Me for Your Free Consultation
I defend clients throughout Northeastern Ohio who have had their driving privileges removed with driver's license suspension. Schedule your free initial consultation by calling 330-455-6400. Or, submit an online contact form to have someone from my law office get in touch with you.